Frankincense Oil

Health

kt4gd

I’ve been digging into information about essential oils that may help me fight the epi-monster. My huMom already waves Lavender oil under my nose when I’m anxious or behaving like an epileptic event is imminent. It does have a calming effect & it often makes me yawn which is stress relief.

I’ve heard some use Frankincense oil for the same reason. I couldn’t sniff out any hard research but there is a lot of anecdotal stories of people who are convinced it helps.

Frankincense has a molecular makeup that includes sesquiterpenes, that are able to cross the blood/brain barrier. These sesquiterpenes stimulate the limbic system of the brain promoting memory & releasing emotions. Frankincense can also slow down & deepen the breath.

We intend to give it a try once we’ve discussed it with my pawsome vet & I will report back. If any of you use Frankincense oil we’d like to hear your thoughts.

CEO Olivia

9 thoughts on “Frankincense Oil

  1. Frankincense is one of my go-to essential oils for so many uses, but I’ve not heard of its use with seizure control. I’m gonna have to dig around for info on that and see if there’s a blend (with lavender and other soothing oils) for adding to the outside of Elsa’s collar. Great suggestion!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I sure do! Every night at bedtime, I put a drop behind each of Nico’s ears, on the pads of each paw, and one on the roof of his mouth. Then when he has a seizure, I put it under his nose until the seizure stops and then repeat. I also use lavender and CBD oils.

    Like

Leave a Reply

